Gym costs
Life Time membership cost in the US
From $339.00 a month, ranked 12 of 12 gyms with a published price.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual fee | Joining fee | Year one (12 mo) | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adult membership (starts at) | $339.00 | Not listed | Not listed | $4,068.00 | 'starts at $339/month'; total rate adjusts with family members. Month-to-month, no annual contract. A Beach Club initiation fee may apply at specific locations (lifetime.life/faq.html). | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
Scope: cheapest plan read: Adult membership (starts at) at $339.00 a month. Price basis: Club page: Life Time Lakewood Ranch, FL. Membership levels, dues and fees vary by location. Other locations can differ.
First-year cost estimator
Pick a plan, say how long you will stay, and see the true cost once fees are added.
Total = dues × months + joining fee once + annual fee per 12 months started. A fee marked not listed counts as zero, so the real total may be higher. Taxes and promotions are not included.
How to cancel Life Time
Month-to-month, 30 days' notice to cancel. Method not stated.Life Time’s own page
Friction signals counted from the wording above: 30-day notice; method not stated. This describes what the gym publishes; it is not a rating of customer experience.
Freezing a membership
Not stated (page refers to contacting the club about holds). Gym page
What we could not confirm
- Initiation/joining fee and annual fee not published on this club page.
- One club only; other clubs differ.
Trust and safety record
Public records about Life Time, each with its source and the date we accessed it. They are not a rating or an endorsement, and absence from this list is not a clean record: we searched once and the search is not exhaustive. How we use these sources, and their limits.
- App store rating
Apple App Store, “Life Time Digital” (Life Time, Inc.): 4.77 average from 177,284 ratings, accessed Oct 26, 2026. Rating is for the mobile app, not the business. Life Time Digital app; 177,284 ratings. App Store page.
- Reviews elsewhere (links only)
Trustpilot · BBB · Google Play. We do not copy review text or scores from these sites.
Life Time: quick answers
How much does Life Time cost?
The lowest advertised price we found is Adult membership (starts at) at $339.00 a month. With no annual fee listed and no joining fee listed, twelve months costs $4,068.00. Price basis: Club page: Life Time Lakewood Ranch, FL. Membership levels, dues and fees vary by location.
How do I cancel Life Time?
Month-to-month, 30 days' notice to cancel. Method not stated. (Gym’s own wording, read Oct 26, 2026.)
Keep exploring
- Gym membership cost: 13 US gyms we read, chain by chainAdd fees to dues for a first-year cost and read the cancellation wording.
- Cheapest protein per gram: 52 US products comparedRank protein sources by cost per gram before you buy.
- How to read a gym contract and cancelFees add 1% to 50% to year-one cost at the 8 US gyms…
- How to compare protein by cost per gramCompare protein by cost per gram: price divided by…