Gym costs
24 Hour Fitness membership cost in the US
From $24.99 a month, ranked 5 of 12 gyms with a published price.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual fee | Joining fee | Year one (12 mo) | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KeepFit+ (monthly) | $39.99 | $69.99 | $1.00 | $550.87 | 'as low as' $39.99/mo, page shows WAS $49.99, $45.98 due today. Join fee $1 plus $4.99 activation fee plus first month's dues (last month's in NY) per page fine print. $69.99 annual fee 'required for all memberships', billed 15th day after enrollment. | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| KeepFit (monthly) | $34.99 | $69.99 | Not listed | $489.87 | 'as low as' $34.99/mo, WAS $39.99, $40.98 due today. | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| GetFit (monthly) | $24.99 | $69.99 | Not listed | $369.87 | 'as low as' $24.99/mo, $30.98 due today. Club of enrollment only (membership-options page). | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| KeepFit+ (monthly commitment) | $49.99 | $69.99 | Not listed | $669.87 | Listed under 'Monthly Commitment', $5.99 due today. | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| KeepFit+ (yearly, online offer) | $24.99 | $69.99 | Not listed | $369.87 | $24.99/mo, $304.87 due today; online offer. | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
Scope: cheapest plan read: GetFit (monthly) at $24.99 a month. Price basis: Club page: Mid Wilshire Sport, Los Angeles CA. Prices vary by club and promotion. Figures are 'as low as' promotional monthly dues shown on that club page. Other locations can differ.
First-year cost estimator
Pick a plan, say how long you will stay, and see the true cost once fees are added.
Total = dues × months + joining fee once + annual fee per 12 months started. A fee marked not listed counts as zero, so the real total may be higher. Taxes and promotions are not included.
How to cancel 24 Hour Fitness
30-day notice required to cancel monthly memberships, except in NY; dues and fees continue during notice. Commitment memberships are non-cancelable and non-refundable within the commitment period except as provided in the agreement; cancellation fee may apply. Method not stated on page.24 Hour Fitness’s own page
Friction signals counted from the wording above: 30-day notice; commitment or fee terms; method not stated. This describes what the gym publishes; it is not a rating of customer experience.
What we could not confirm
- Freeze policy not found.
- Another promo block on the same page states a $49.99 annual fee (older text) vs $69.99 in the KeepFit+ fine print; both are on the page, $69.99 used.
- Prices are 'as low as' promos, not guaranteed for every join.
Trust and safety record
Public records about 24 Hour Fitness, each with its source and the date we accessed it. They are not a rating or an endorsement, and absence from this list is not a clean record: we searched once and the search is not exhaustive. How we use these sources, and their limits.
- App store rating
Apple App Store, “24GO by 24 Hour Fitness” (Your Trainer Inc.): 4.48 average from 12,824 ratings, accessed Oct 26, 2026. Rating is for the mobile app, not the business. App Store page.
- Government actions
- 2001-10-22, Washington AG (King County Superior Court): Agreed to refund buyers of pre-sale memberships at two Seattle-area clubs that opened 7 and 8 months late; Health Studio Services Act; $29,000 costs/fees Source, accessed Oct 26, 2026.
- 2017-11-03, Contra Costa and Orange County (CA) district attorneys: The Contra Costa and Orange County (California) district attorneys announced $1.2 million in civil penalties over how prepaid-membership renewal rates were represented, as reported by ABC7 News. Source, accessed Oct 26, 2026.
- Private lawsuits (allegations)
- $1.5M class settlement, ~255,000 members, renewal-rate claims, N.D. Cal., c.2016-17; defendant denied wrongdoing. These are allegations or settlements of private claims, not findings by a regulator. Source, accessed Oct 26, 2026.
- Reviews elsewhere (links only)
Trustpilot · BBB · Google Play. We do not copy review text or scores from these sites.
24 Hour Fitness: quick answers
How much does 24 Hour Fitness cost?
The lowest advertised price we found is GetFit (monthly) at $24.99 a month. With a $69.99 annual fee and no joining fee listed, twelve months costs $369.87. Price basis: Club page: Mid Wilshire Sport, Los Angeles CA. Prices vary by club and promotion. Figures are 'as low as' promotional monthly dues shown on that club page.
How do I cancel 24 Hour Fitness?
30-day notice required to cancel monthly memberships, except in NY; dues and fees continue during notice. Commitment memberships are non-cancelable and non-refundable within the commitment period except as provided in the agreement; cancellation fee may apply. Method not stated on page. (Gym’s own wording, read Oct 26, 2026.)
Keep exploring
- Gym membership cost: 13 US gyms we read, chain by chainAdd fees to dues for a first-year cost and read the cancellation wording.
- Cheapest protein per gram: 52 US products comparedRank protein sources by cost per gram before you buy.
- How to read a gym contract and cancelFees add 1% to 50% to year-one cost at the 8 US gyms…
- How to compare protein by cost per gramCompare protein by cost per gram: price divided by…