Mr Buff

Gym costs

Gold's Gym membership cost in the US

From $43.31 a month, ranked 8 of 12 gyms with a published price.

Gold's Gym plans
PlanMonthlyAnnual feeJoining feeYear one (12 mo)NotesSource
12-Month Commitment (Commit & Save)$19.99 every 2 weeksabout $43.31/month$59.99None$579.73$19.99 bi-weekly shown with $24.99 beside it (apparently the pre-discount figure); $0 enrollment.Gym pageRead 2026-10-26
No Contract (Month-to-Month)$24.99 every 2 weeksabout $54.15/month$59.99None$709.73$24.99 bi-weekly, $0 enrollment.Gym pageRead 2026-10-26
Personal Training Package (Month-to-Month)$19.99 every 2 weeksabout $43.31/month$59.99None$579.73Includes 4 PT sessions for $240; $19.99 bi-weekly.Gym pageRead 2026-10-26

Scope: cheapest plan read: 12-Month Commitment (Commit & Save) at $43.31 a month. Price basis: Club page: Gold's Gym Highland Meadows, 11411 E Northwest Hwy, Dallas TX 75218. Prices vary by club and promotion. Billed bi-weekly on this club page. Other locations can differ.

First-year cost estimator

Pick a plan, say how long you will stay, and see the true cost once fees are added.

Total = dues × months + joining fee once + annual fee per 12 months started. A fee marked not listed counts as zero, so the real total may be higher. Taxes and promotions are not included.

How to cancel Gold's Gym

Some friction signalsmethod not stated · rules vary by club
Cancel via Gold's Gym cancellation request form, which directs to the specific link provided by each gym owner (each location manages cancellations individually). Notice period not stated.Gold's Gym’s own page

Routes mentioned: form

Friction signals counted from the wording above: method not stated; rules vary by club. This describes what the gym publishes; it is not a rating of customer experience.

What we could not confirm

  • Notice period and freeze policy not found.
  • Monthly equivalent not computed; billing is bi-weekly.

Trust and safety record

Public records about Gold's Gym, each with its source and the date we accessed it. They are not a rating or an endorsement, and absence from this list is not a clean record: we searched once and the search is not exhaustive. How we use these sources, and their limits.

App store rating

Apple App Store, “Gold’s Gym” (Gold's Gym): 1.52 average from 66 ratings, accessed Oct 26, 2026. Rating is for the mobile app, not the business. Two Gold's apps exist (this one 66 ratings; 'Golds Gym DC METRO' by GBG LLC 84 ratings); franchise-dependent. App Store page.

Government actions
  • 2001-10-22, Washington AG: Gold's Gym Bellevue franchise closed 2001-03-09 without returning members’ prepaid fees; the owner agreed to repay them (same release as 24 Hour) Source, accessed Oct 26, 2026.
Reviews elsewhere (links only)

Trustpilot · BBB · Google Play. We do not copy review text or scores from these sites.

Gold's Gym: quick answers

How much does Gold's Gym cost?

The lowest advertised price we found is 12-Month Commitment (Commit & Save) at $43.31 a month (converted from every-two-weeks billing). With a $59.99 annual fee and no joining fee, twelve months costs $579.73. Price basis: Club page: Gold's Gym Highland Meadows, 11411 E Northwest Hwy, Dallas TX 75218. Prices vary by club and promotion. Billed bi-weekly on this club page.

How do I cancel Gold's Gym?

Cancel via Gold's Gym cancellation request form, which directs to the specific link provided by each gym owner (each location manages cancellations individually). Notice period not stated. (Gym’s own wording, read Oct 26, 2026.)

Keep exploring

Topics: Gym contractsBudget