Gym costs
Blink Fitness (now PureGym) membership cost in the US
From $46.99 a month, ranked 10 of 12 gyms with a published price.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual fee | Joining fee | Year one (12 mo) | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium Plus (12-month commitment) | $46.99 | Not listed | $19.99 | $583.87 | 'Starting at' $46.99/mo; access to all 59 gyms. | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| Premium - No Commit | $64.99 | Not listed | $39.99 | $819.87 | 'Starting at'; month to month, cancel anytime. | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| Core - No Commit | $49.99 | Not listed | $39.99 | $639.87 | 'Starting at'; month to month, cancel anytime; single gym access. | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
Scope: cheapest plan read: Premium Plus (12-month commitment) at $46.99 a month. Price basis: Club page: PureGym East Village (formerly Blink Fitness), 98 Avenue A, New York NY 10009. Prices vary by club and promotion. Other locations can differ.
First-year cost estimator
Pick a plan, say how long you will stay, and see the true cost once fees are added.
Total = dues × months + joining fee once + annual fee per 12 months started. A fee marked not listed counts as zero, so the real total may be higher. Taxes and promotions are not included.
How to cancel Blink Fitness (now PureGym)
No-commit plans: 'Month to month, cancel anytime'. Method and notice not stated.Blink Fitness (now PureGym)’s own page
Friction signals counted from the wording above: method not stated. This describes what the gym publishes; it is not a rating of customer experience.
What we could not confirm
- Annual fee and freeze policy not found.
- Page shows a promo (50% off first month + $0 join fee, code) not used in prices.
Trust and safety record
Public records about Blink Fitness (now PureGym), each with its source and the date we accessed it. They are not a rating or an endorsement, and absence from this list is not a clean record: we searched once and the search is not exhaustive. How we use these sources, and their limits.
- App store rating
Apple App Store, “PureGym US” (Blink Holdings Inc.): 4.56 average from 17,982 ratings, accessed Oct 26, 2026. Rating is for the mobile app, not the business. Listed as PureGym US app by Blink Holdings Inc. App Store page.
- Reviews elsewhere (links only)
Trustpilot · BBB · Google Play. We do not copy review text or scores from these sites.
Blink Fitness (now PureGym): quick answers
How much does Blink Fitness (now PureGym) cost?
The lowest advertised price we found is Premium Plus (12-month commitment) at $46.99 a month. With no annual fee listed and a $19.99 joining fee, twelve months costs $583.87. Price basis: Club page: PureGym East Village (formerly Blink Fitness), 98 Avenue A, New York NY 10009. Prices vary by club and promotion.
How do I cancel Blink Fitness (now PureGym)?
No-commit plans: 'Month to month, cancel anytime'. Method and notice not stated. (Gym’s own wording, read Oct 26, 2026.)
Keep exploring
- Gym membership cost: 13 US gyms we read, chain by chainAdd fees to dues for a first-year cost and read the cancellation wording.
- Cheapest protein per gram: 52 US products comparedRank protein sources by cost per gram before you buy.
- How to read a gym contract and cancelFees add 1% to 50% to year-one cost at the 8 US gyms…
- How to compare protein by cost per gramCompare protein by cost per gram: price divided by…