Gym costs
Anytime Fitness membership cost in the US
From $45.00 a month, ranked 9 of 12 gyms with a published price.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual fee | Joining fee | Year one (12 mo) | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plans (starting price) | $45.00 | Not listed | Not listed | $540.00 | 'Plans starting at $45.00 Monthly'; page also shows limited-time 'Zero Enrollment, Zero Enhancement fees'. FAQ says average monthly cost is $53 (https://www.anytimefitness.com/faqs). | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
Scope: cheapest plan read: Plans starting at $45.00 a month. Price basis: Club page: Anytime Fitness Naperville, IL 60540 (independently owned). Prices vary by club and promotion. Other locations can differ.
First-year cost estimator
Pick a plan, say how long you will stay, and see the true cost once fees are added.
Total = dues × months + joining fee once + annual fee per 12 months started. A fee marked not listed counts as zero, so the real total may be higher. Taxes and promotions are not included.
How to cancel Anytime Fitness
Policies are in each location's membership agreement (cost to cancel, how, termination fees). Some gyms offer 6, 12 and 18-month options.Anytime Fitness’s own page
Friction signals counted from the wording above: commitment or fee terms; method not stated; rules vary by club. This describes what the gym publishes; it is not a rating of customer experience.
Freezing a membership
Contact your home club; policy differs by independently owned location. Gym page
What we could not confirm
- Notice period not stated.
- Tier names not published on the club page.
Trust and safety record
Public records about Anytime Fitness, each with its source and the date we accessed it. They are not a rating or an endorsement, and absence from this list is not a clean record: we searched once and the search is not exhaustive. How we use these sources, and their limits.
- App store rating
Apple App Store, “AF App” (Anytime Fitness, LLC): 4.76 average from 14,899 ratings, accessed Oct 26, 2026. Rating is for the mobile app, not the business. App Store page.
- Reviews elsewhere (links only)
Trustpilot · BBB · Google Play. We do not copy review text or scores from these sites.
Anytime Fitness: quick answers
How much does Anytime Fitness cost?
The lowest advertised price we found is $45.00 a month. With no annual fee listed and no joining fee listed, twelve months costs $540.00. Price basis: Club page: Anytime Fitness Naperville, IL 60540 (independently owned). Prices vary by club and promotion.
How do I cancel Anytime Fitness?
Policies are in each location's membership agreement (cost to cancel, how, termination fees). Some gyms offer 6, 12 and 18-month options. (Gym’s own wording, read Oct 26, 2026.)
Keep exploring
- Gym membership cost: 13 US gyms we read, chain by chainAdd fees to dues for a first-year cost and read the cancellation wording.
- Cheapest protein per gram: 52 US products comparedRank protein sources by cost per gram before you buy.
- How to read a gym contract and cancelFees add 1% to 50% to year-one cost at the 8 US gyms…
- How to compare protein by cost per gramCompare protein by cost per gram: price divided by…