Gym costs
Planet Fitness (Canada) membership cost in Canada
From $15.00 a month, ranked 2 of 7 gyms with a published price.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual fee | Joining fee | Year one (12 mo) | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Classic | $15.00 | $49.00 | Not listed | $229.00 | 'begin at' price, billed monthly to chequing account, taxes extra; may include 12-month commitment | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| PF Black Card | $29.99 | $49.00 | Not listed | $408.88 | 'begin at' price, billed monthly, taxes extra; may include 12-month commitment | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
Scope: cheapest plan read: Classic at $15.00 a month. Price basis: Headline 'begin at' prices; varies by independently owned club. Other locations can differ.
First-year cost estimator
Pick a plan, say how long you will stay, and see the true cost once fees are added.
Total = dues × months + joining fee once + annual fee per 12 months started. A fee marked not listed counts as zero, so the real total may be higher. Taxes and promotions are not included.
How to cancel Planet Fitness (Canada)
Commitment length is minimum months billed; cancelling before it may incur a buyout fee; No Commitment memberships cancel anytime without fee. Method not stated on page.Planet Fitness (Canada)’s own page
Friction signals counted from the wording above: commitment or fee terms; method not stated. This describes what the gym publishes; it is not a rating of customer experience.
Freezing a membership
Not stated on pages read. Gym page
What we could not confirm
- Cancellation method/notice and freeze policy not found on official pages read (clubs franchised).
- Club-specific price not obtained.
Planet Fitness (Canada): quick answers
How much does Planet Fitness (Canada) cost?
The lowest advertised price we found is Classic at $15.00 a month. With a $49.00 annual fee and no joining fee listed, twelve months costs $229.00. Price basis: Headline 'begin at' prices; varies by independently owned club.
How do I cancel Planet Fitness (Canada)?
Commitment length is minimum months billed; cancelling before it may incur a buyout fee; No Commitment memberships cancel anytime without fee. Method not stated on page. (Gym’s own wording, read Oct 26, 2026.)
Keep exploring
- Gym membership cost: 7 Canadian gyms we read, chain by chainAdd fees to dues for a first-year cost and read the cancellation wording.
- Cheapest protein per gram: 48 Canadian products comparedRank protein sources by cost per gram before you buy.
- How to read a gym contract and cancelFees add 1% to 50% to year-one cost at the 8 US gyms…
- How to compare protein by cost per gramCompare protein by cost per gram: price divided by…