Gym costs
YMCA of Greater Toronto membership cost in Canada
From $49.00 a month, ranked 5 of 7 gyms with a published price.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual fee | Joining fee | Year one (12 mo) | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adult General (30+) | $63.00 | Not listed | None | $756.00 | Join fee $100, shown as 'No Join Fee' | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| Young Adult (22-29) | $49.00 | Not listed | None | $588.00 | Join fee $100 shown as 'No Join Fee' | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| Adult Plus (22+) Braley/Brampton/Cooper Koo/Markham/Oshawa | $85.00 | Not listed | None | $1,020.00 | Join fee waived | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
| Adult Plus GTA (22+) | $111.00 | Not listed | None | $1,332.00 | GTA-wide; join fee waived | Gym pageRead 2026-10-26 |
Scope: cheapest plan read: Young Adult (22-29) at $49.00 a month. Price basis: West End YMCA and Cooper Koo Family YMCA pages; taxes not included; effective July 1, 2026 update. Other locations can differ.
First-year cost estimator
Pick a plan, say how long you will stay, and see the true cost once fees are added.
Total = dues × months + joining fee once + annual fee per 12 months started. A fee marked not listed counts as zero, so the real total may be higher. Taxes and promotions are not included.
How to cancel YMCA of Greater Toronto
Cancel via the Manage Your Membership page form. Notice period not stated on pages read.YMCA of Greater Toronto’s own page
Routes mentioned: form
Friction signals counted from the wording above: method not stated. This describes what the gym publishes; it is not a rating of customer experience.
Freezing a membership
Not found. Gym page
What we could not confirm
- YMCA Vancouver and Calgary not collected.
- Notice period and freeze policy not found.
YMCA of Greater Toronto: quick answers
How much does YMCA of Greater Toronto cost?
The lowest advertised price we found is Young Adult (22-29) at $49.00 a month. With no annual fee listed and no joining fee, twelve months costs $588.00. Price basis: West End YMCA and Cooper Koo Family YMCA pages; taxes not included; effective July 1, 2026 update.
How do I cancel YMCA of Greater Toronto?
Cancel via the Manage Your Membership page form. Notice period not stated on pages read. (Gym’s own wording, read Oct 26, 2026.)
Keep exploring
- Gym membership cost: 7 Canadian gyms we read, chain by chainAdd fees to dues for a first-year cost and read the cancellation wording.
- Cheapest protein per gram: 48 Canadian products comparedRank protein sources by cost per gram before you buy.
- How to read a gym contract and cancelFees add 1% to 50% to year-one cost at the 8 US gyms…
- How to compare protein by cost per gramCompare protein by cost per gram: price divided by…